Mijita

My grandpa passed away this morning. It was very unexpected.

He was my last living grandparent, and definitely the sweetest. I will miss his whistle, his laugh, and how he always called me “mijita.”

1

He gave me this purple ring shortly after my grandma died, along with some of her old jewelry. I cherish every trinket and piece that has been passed down or given to me.

Death is never easy, especially around the holidays. I’m still processing this loss and I’m not sure what to say yet.

Hug your family and keep them close.

One thought on “Mijita

Leave a Reply

