Sunday Neutrals

I have a new job! After a year of searching, I’ve secured employment at Rice University and couldn’t be more excited. I’m also moving in with my boyfriend in two weeks. Changes!

The boyfriend and I had a busy weekend of shopping for white elephant gifts, making chicken and dumplings, taking my puppy to the vet, and admiring the decorations at the mall surrounded by chattering Christmas shoppers. I now have more presents to wrap and tree-shaped Reeses to avoid eating.

1.1

2.1

3.1

4.1

5.1

6.1

Coat: American Eagle (similar here)
Sweater: American Eagle (similar here)
Skirt: American Eagle (similar here)
Boots: Delia’s
Scarf: Gift
Ring: Forever 21

I’ll miss having the Houston skyline in view, but I’m looking forward to my new beginnings. I’m nervous about starting somewhere new, as always, but I know that this is a step in the right direction. The ultimate goal is to be writing novels as my day job, but that will take time, effort, and perseverance. This new job is a happy reminder that I am capable.

Have a fantastic Sunday and thank you for reading.

Leah

Leave a Reply

