Favorite Fall Lipsticks

Let me preface this by saying I suck at wearing lipstick. If I forget to carry the tube with me for touch-ups throughout the day, my lipstick will be a faded mess in two hours. Maybe even an hour. It’s bad.

That doesn’t mean I don’t have favorite lipsticks though. These four are the epitome of fall for me. I adore deep berry colors for my skin tone, which varies between olive and beige, with pink undertones.

Berry Smoothie 1Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter in Berry Smoothie

Starting with the lightest, I keep this Lip Butter in my purse at all times. It’s light enough to wear with dark shadows, but sparkly and plum enough to be worn on its own. Lip Butters are a cult favorite right now and its nourishment is appreciated in the dry winter months.

Caramel 1Studio Gear Luxury Lipstick in Caramel

I honestly have the subscription service, Ipsy, to thank for this one. I would have never bought this shade if it had not shown up in my Ipsy bag. The brown-red color of this lipstick is not only a perfect color for fall, but also compliments Hispanic skin tones. It dries with a semi-matte finish and is buttery and non-drying.

Perpetual Flame 1

MAC Pro Longwear Lipcreme in Perpetual Flame

Alright, I have to admit that this lipstick dries out my lips. I can’t stand to wear it alone, so I typically put on a thin layer of gloss or Maybelline Baby Lips over it. It’s one of my favorites simply because it doesn’t come off. Even after eating and drinking, my lips still have color. It’s a miracle, honestly.

Hang-Up 1

MAC Cremesheen Lipstick in Hang-Up

This lipstick. This lipstick. I can’t get enough. It looks different in certain lighting, it’s creamy, it’s long-lasting, it’s perfect. If you’re looking for a dark lipstick for fall and you’re not accustomed to dark lips, get this lipstick. I will shamelessly admit that I have worn this around the house at night even though I wasn’t going out. It makes me feel like a Disney villain.

What are your favorite lipsticks for fall?

6 thoughts on “Favorite Fall Lipsticks

  1. Pingback: Seasons change but people don’t | Morning Ink

Leave a Reply

