Nine in the Afternoon

Is anyone else thankful that the high-low trend has nearly ended? I’m seeing less mullet skirts and dresses on my favorite clothing websites and it is a huge relief.

With that said, I think this shirt is an exception. You forget that the hem hangs longer in the back because it’s so clever. The unexpected pleated chiffon adds a little something special to an otherwise boring maroon t-shirt. I paired it with my tweed miniskirt that I bought at the Macy’s downtown Houston before they tragically tore it down.

aa

dd

ee

bb

cc

gg

Shirt: American Eagle

Skirt: Macy’s (similar here)

Boots: Delia’s

Bracelets: Forever 21 (similar here)

“Isn’t Delia’s a store for juniors?” Yes, I know, I’ve heard it before. Can’t stop, won’t stop.

Have a great Monday and thank you for reading.

Leah

3 thoughts on “Nine in the Afternoon

Leave a Reply

