Daylight Mourning Time

I do not like Daylight Saving Time.

I love cold weather and bright mornings, but I always end up missing long evenings and endless days. Even my dog was disturbed by the time change and demanded to be taken on a walk at 4:30 p.m., his internal clock telling him it was 5:30 p.m., his usual time.

Despite the time change, I finally bought a copy of Divergent by Veronica Roth, which made my day a little better. My boyfriend and I had fun exploring the aisles at Barnes and Noble and gasping when we saw something nerdy and fun. I immediately found Divergent on a shelf advertising it as popular teen fiction. I may be 24, but I still love a good YA novel. Plus I write for teens so…you know…

G

B

E

F

C

H

Shirt: American Eagle

Tank: American Eagle

Jacket: Target

Pants: J.Crew

Shoes: Target

Watch: Michael Kors

Black and white today with a pop of wine. I am in mourning. See you March 2014, sunlight.

Have a great Sunday and thank you for reading.

Leah

Leave a Reply

